Testimonials for Prestige Preservation

Reviews and feedback from our valued customers: avg. 4.9 stars - based on 58 customer reviews.

Many thanks - your reviews and feedback are very important to us.

ADD A REVIEW

Fast, Honest and Professional

I had received a poor Home-buyers Report on a property I was due to purchase, and needed a quick but thorough survey completing with regards to damp and possible wood-boring insects.
Prestige not only completed the survey the day after I contacted them, but managed to answer all my questions with ease, allay all my fears and worries over the house and give me the information I needed in an easy to understand, informative and most importantly speedy manner.
I will definitely use their services again should I need to, and would recommend them for their professionalism and quality of work to all.
Thank you
5/5
, Penn, Wolverhampton - 11 Jul 2018

Damp course & re-plaster

On the morning the works were due to begin a very friendly gentleman arrived at the property and we had a quick discussion about the works and he gave a rough indication of time. When I returned from work 8 hours later I was astonished at how much work had been carried out and also how clean my house had been left considering the extent of the work. I didn't visit the property on the morning of day 2 as I had no reason to doubt there would be any issues, when I got home that evening I found the keys posted back through the letter box and all of the work was complete. The quality of the work is brilliant and I am extremely happy with the finish. I would highly recommend Prestige Preservation for a damp course and re-plaster, they really are a 5 star business!
5/5
, Bloxwich - 22 Jan 2018

Repair & Re-plaster

We were very pleased with your surveyor Ian Loftus who is a real gentleman. The young ladies on reception always answer the telephone and are most helpful.John and Jordan were hard working and tried hard not to make a mess! The finished job i believe is excellent and the new plaster very smooth. Thank you to all for your efficient service!
5/5
- 8 Dec 2017

Full Timber and Damp Survey and Repair Recommendations

Thank you for your prompt, honest and reliable service ( your company was recommended to me by my late Mother’s estate agents. Living in London and dealing with the stressful situation of selling her house from such a distance was not an easy process.

Being required to obtain a full timber and damp survey and repair recommendations from the buyer’s mortgage company ,further threatened to delay the selling process.

However, your extremely efficient and professional service and helpful and courteous phone calls explaining the survey details allayed my worries that major work might be needed and was conducive in speeding the sale along again
Thank you very much, I cannot recommend you and your company highly enough
5/5
, Codsall, Wolverhampton - 20 Oct 2017

Damp Proofing and Carpentry

Mr + Mrs Smith is very satisfied with the Damp Proofing and Carpentry work carried out in our home. The workers were polite and arrived promptly on agreed days of work.

Works has carried out to a high standard and each worker was very professional and answered all questions which gave us peace of mind.

I would recommend this company to anyone who needs building work doing in their homes.
5/5
- 16 May 2017

Inspection of Cellar

I found what I thought was dry rot in our cellar so called Prestige who we had used to spray the wooden roof beams in our 336 year old house, 10 years ago, just after we moved in. Lee came by this morning at the agreed time and informed me that it was not dry rot but a wood eating beetle that likes damp wood. The solution is remove the affected wood which was mostly being stored to put on the wood burner. Some will be put on the wood burner or the crumbly stuff will go in the skip. I am so relieved and cannot thank Lee enough for the reassurance that the problem is not as bad as I thought. He said that there would not be a fee so I will be making a donation to charity. Many thanks Prestige Preservation!!!!!!
5/5
, Bewdley - 26 Jan 2017

Remedial domestic - damp proofing & replastering

I would just like to mention that we were very please with the conduct and workmanship carried out by John and his colleagues
Regards
Andy
5/5
, Sutton Coldfield - 20 Jan 2017

Damp proofing

...Thankyou very much for the work done. Your team did a very good job and were very tidy and we are very pleased with the work done.
Ann Butler
5/5
, Kidderminster - 8 Nov 2016

Great job done

Dear Wendy
Your team were grand from the first man through the door to the last man out.
Many thanks.
Kindest regards
5/5
, Compton Court, Wolverhampton - 4 Oct 2016

Remedial work

I was very pleased with the quality & speed at which your tradesmen carried out the job. Many thanks once again.
5/5
, Cemetry Road, Cannock - 4 Oct 2016