Reviews for Prestige Preservation

Many thanks - your reviews and feedback are very important to us.  Add a Review

avg. 4.9 stars - based on 97 customer reviews.

Fabulous & Recommended

Thanks so much for ensuring the works on my property were completed in good time last week. I have to say the guys who did the work were fabulous (Mitchel) and his colleague. I will be recommending you as a company to others in the future.
5/5
, 23 Apr 2021

Polite, Clean & Tidy

Can I take the opportunity to praise the lads that did the work. I mentioned at the time how nice Aran was and how polite he was. The two lads who did the floor, who's names I didn't get, were equally polite and courteous and left the house in a clean and tidy fashion. They are all a credit to your firm, so thank you.
5/5
, 31 Mar 2021

Damp course survey

Excellent service. The chap who carried out the survey for me was very helpful indeed. Would definitely recommend.
5/5
, 29 Mar 2021

Professional, careful & quality finish

Thank you very much for the work completed and the cordial dealings I have had with your company. Aaron was very impressive with his professional and careful approach to the work with a quality finish.
5/5
, 4 Mar 2021

Damp work and wood treatment

The whole team were excellent from start to finish. Wendy and Karen coordinating last minute changes to schedules without any fuss and always so polite and accommodating. The standard of the work done is of excellent quality and the plastering finish by Ben is perfect. The team worked very efficiently and always respectful of cleaning up as much as possible to reduce the disruption wherever possible. An excellent service, made me wish I had all the team in to do this job years ago. Any on-site issues were sorted with super efficiency. Highly recommended, all round good service from survey to completion.
5/5
, 8 Feb 2021

really impressed

Great service from 1st contact to end, speed and efficiency second to none!

5/5
, 14 Jan 2021

Damp and wood rot survey

Efficient, thorough service from both the surveyors and office staff. Offering help and talk us through their findings.

5/5
, 8 Jan 2021

Wood and timber survey

Administration was excellent. Very helpful and friendly and managed to get me a booking earlier than anticipated. Report was issued 8 days later and was comprehensive and met expectations. Thank you.

4/5
, 23 Dec 2020

Very efficient

We asked for a damp and timber survey to be completed on a property that we are purchasing at the request of our mortgage company.

We were recommended prestige prevention by our estate agents and we are so pleased they did! The survey was booked in for the same week, completed quickly and I was sent the results shortly after.

Highly recommend. A huge thank you for the services provided :)
5/5
, 21 Dec 2020

an inspection

We were worried as to what was wrong but the inspection put our minds at rest.
a very helpful man. thank you
5/5
, 18 Dec 2020

Completed before Christmas

Thanks to you and your team for completing the works before Christmas and also in a very good manner.
5/5
, 18 Dec 2020

Great services

I dont normally do reviews but thought it was important to do one after such great service from Prestige Preservation. Really helpful from the minute I enquired to the finished job. Thank you guys for everything. I will definitely recommend you to others
5/5
, 19 Nov 2020

Damp survey

Excellent service and very efficient.
Thank you !
5/5
, 30 Oct 2020

Professional job

From the first phone call (just before pandemic) for a survey on a property we were buying, to the completion of all the works found on the survey, prestige have been very professional, understanding and courteous. Special thank you for Wendy and Karen in the office and also to Arran and Shaun who completed the works. No problems, no hassle would recommend prestige to anyone who needs a professional, competitively priced damp proofing job doing.
5/5
, 29 Oct 2020

Repair damp problem

Thanks very much for sending John and Mitch to repair our damp problem this week. They were great, really good to have on site, very polite, and we think they have done a great job. They spoke highly of the company too!
5/5
, 27 Aug 2020

Polite and professional

What a fantastic crew they are. Very polite and professional, and the work was carried to an extremely high standard. They’ve got me through a somewhat daunting time giving me total confidence in their workmanship. Highly recommended.
5/5
, 27 Aug 2020

Damp/Timber survey

We had a damp/timber survey by another company and were not happy so asked Prestige to conduct another one. As a result it saved us a lot of unnecessary expense and we would readily recommend Prestige to anyone.
5/5
, 7 Aug 2020

Mindful of social distancing, patient and happy to answer questions

I just wanted to pass on some feedback. You colleague visited this morning, and the experience has left me glad I had this damp survey carried out by yourselves.
Your colleague was mindful of social distancing, patient and happy to answer questions I had, look into my concerns and offer his guidance / opinion.
My thanks to you, and your colleagues for turning this around in a short timescale given especially given current circumstances with covid and for the approachability and willingness to handle all my questions.

5/5
, 8 Jul 2020

Survey for damp caused by a leaking shower

Very carefully and sensitively. Carried.out. Safe.
5/5
, 6 Jul 2020

Damp and timber survey

I was advised to get a damp and timber survey for a house that I was purchasing and the surveyor recommended contacting Prestige Preservation. The whole process of dealing with the company was amazing, from Karen and Wendy who I spoke to on the phone and Ian who went out to complete the survey. The survey was carried out very quickly and I was then able to speak through any queries that I had with Ian on the phone. He completely put my mind at ease and even recommended that no immediate work was needed. The written report was then typed and sent out to me in a couple of days. The whole process was professional, prompt and friendly. I would definitely recommend Prestige Preservation to anyone in the future. Thank you all very much!
5/5
, 28 Jun 2020

Damp Survey

A quick turn around in being able to meet with me. Surveyor was professional and gave practical advice to deal with what was identified as a condensation problem due to a sloping ceiling. Prompt with return of Report too.

5/5
, 1 May 2020

Truly Welcome Damp Advice

Many thanks for your reply to this damp situation in the property that we were going to proceed to purchase but due to the lack of interest in dealing with this issue and many others we decided to pull out of this purchase. Your professional advice was truly welcome but as you can appreciate I no longer require your services. Once again I would definitely recommend your company should I need to in the future.
5/5
, 6 Mar 2020

Excellent service

Would highly recommend this company. Genuine people and Lee who came out to see me was so helpful and knowledgable. Any questions I asked were answered and explained well so I knew exactly what the problem was and he then explained in detail the procedure to correct it. Nice to find a genuine company for once. Thank you.

5/5
, 7 Feb 2020

Consistent, reliable, supportive - A great renovation partner

We had extensive damp proofing work undertaken by Lee and his team 2 years ago to a property requiring complete renovation.
His advice was invaluable and the work undertaken resolved all of the problems.
2 years later and absolutely no sign of any damp despite the very wet winter we've had!!!!
Strongly recommended.
5/5
, 6 Feb 2020

Survey

I contacted Prestige Preservation when I found damp on a wall and ceiling of a bedroom and moisture on some of the roof timbers and I thought the roof must be leaking. The Prestige surveyor assessed the situation and attributed these conditions to condensation caused by drying washing in the room. He also looked at other areas giving me some concern.
The survey, for which their was a fair and reasonable charge, was followed up with a detailed written report and recommendations at various levels on how to solve this problem. Thank you Prestige Preservation.
I believe this company gives sound and honest advice and I highly recommend them.
5/5
, 22 Jan 2020

Damp proofing ground floor wall

My house is an old mid-terrace house which is set about two feet lower than the adjacent property. The party wall at the rear of the property (the old out houses) had previously been tanked up to about three feet high above. my floor level, but after about 15 years the wall was showing signs of damp above the tanking.
Prestige Preservation sent their surveyor to inspect the wall who said it was necessary to cover the whole of the existing wall from floor to ceiling with a membrane and then plasterboard over it and a skim of plaster to finish. All skirting had to be removed first by Prestige and I had to get a plumber in to remove a radiator before work could begin.
The work was carried out in two days and I was kept informed as it progressed as to how this system worked. New skirting was fixed by Prestige Preservation and all debris was taken away by them, leaving a beautiful smooth plastered wall which has since been painted, and, of course, my plumber has replaced the radiator. The final job is very satisfactory, and I am reassured that this will solve the problem. Thank you Prestige Preservation for a job very well done, I will happily recommend you to anyone else who has issues with damp.
5/5
, 6 Dec 2019

Damp Proofing

I contacted the company following a buyers survey that found signs of damp and was holding up our sale. Don was able to come out and complete a survey in a few days and talked me through the findings and the work required, Karen & Wendy did a great job of organizing the team to complete the remediation work the following week. The quality of the work itself was brilliant, with very little mess, not easy when taking off plaster and render. Wendy and Karen were also at hand to deal with queries about the guarantees from our buyers lender. The whole team have been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and the level of ownership and quality of service has been excellent. I would not hesitate in recommending Prestige Preservation.
5/5
, 26 Nov 2019

Damp and timber survey

Integrity counts for a lot in my book, and I have cast iron proof these guys have it. I don’t know them from Adam, but I got a recommendation from a surveyor when a nation wide company let me down at short notice. I needed a survey for a house I’m buying. PP came round next day and surveyed. There’s a bit of penetrating damp and condensation. PP said survey said sort that out, then they’ll come back and check for rising damp if needed, but ventilation and heating should sort it. That’s a great piece of advice. The big national company, however, rebooked their survey with the estate agents and did a survey anyway, even though I cancelled and they reimbursed me. -all was good. The big BUT is the the National chain survey said spend nearly £3k on a damp course i might not need! That’s the difference, that’s integrity. Thanks guys, I’m happy to endorse this team. Oh BTW, their survey was £30 cheaper.. result!
5/5
, 21 Nov 2019

Excellent & Tidy

I just wanted to thank your team for their work on my house this week – they were excellent, very tidy and considerate.
5/5
, 20 Nov 2019

Wood worm treatment.

From Initial survey to treatment incredibly helpful team. Special thanks to John who carried out the work and was courteous, kind and accomodating.

5/5
, 14 Nov 2019

Woodworm survey - prompt and efficient

Thank you for your company's very prompt and efficient service. Thankfully no woodworm was detected by Ian this time, but should we have any further household issues we would not hesitate to contact you and recommend you to others. Many thanks again.
5/5
, 5 Aug 2019

Timber & Damp Reports

We as a company have worked with Prestige Preservation for many years and have forged a brilliant relationship. They are our only port of call when it comes to obtaining a timber and damp report for both our buyers and vendors. The turnaround time is always super quick which when a house sale is dependent on such a report is extremely helpful and sometimes the difference between a sale going through or not. We honestly could not recommend Lee and his team enough!

5/5
, 24 Jul 2019

Dry Rot - Removal/replacement of Kitchen and Lounge floors, plus re-plastering

From the initial survey to completion of the works I've found Prestige Preservation professional, trustworthy, understanding and helpful though out. They completed there works in the estimated duration and at a reasonable cost. Considering the natural and extent of works completed I would happily recommend them and thank them for there services.

5/5
, 11 Jul 2019

Very Efficient & Helpful

I would like to thank you for the work you have done for both of us over the recent time

You have been very efficient and helpful. In fact everyone from your company has been excellent.

Many thanks
5/5
, 22 Oct 2018

Fast, Honest and Professional

I had received a poor Home-buyers Report on a property I was due to purchase, and needed a quick but thorough survey completing with regards to damp and possible wood-boring insects.
Prestige not only completed the survey the day after I contacted them, but managed to answer all my questions with ease, allay all my fears and worries over the house and give me the information I needed in an easy to understand, informative and most importantly speedy manner.
I will definitely use their services again should I need to, and would recommend them for their professionalism and quality of work to all.
Thank you
5/5
, 11 Jul 2018

Damp course & re-plaster

On the morning the works were due to begin a very friendly gentleman arrived at the property and we had a quick discussion about the works and he gave a rough indication of time. When I returned from work 8 hours later I was astonished at how much work had been carried out and also how clean my house had been left considering the extent of the work. I didn't visit the property on the morning of day 2 as I had no reason to doubt there would be any issues, when I got home that evening I found the keys posted back through the letter box and all of the work was complete. The quality of the work is brilliant and I am extremely happy with the finish. I would highly recommend Prestige Preservation for a damp course and re-plaster, they really are a 5 star business!
5/5
, 22 Jan 2018

Repair & Re-plaster

We were very pleased with your surveyor Ian Loftus who is a real gentleman. The young ladies on reception always answer the telephone and are most helpful.John and Jordan were hard working and tried hard not to make a mess! The finished job i believe is excellent and the new plaster very smooth. Thank you to all for your efficient service!
5/5
, 8 Dec 2017

Full Timber and Damp Survey and Repair Recommendations

Thank you for your prompt, honest and reliable service ( your company was recommended to me by my late Mother’s estate agents. Living in London and dealing with the stressful situation of selling her house from such a distance was not an easy process.

Being required to obtain a full timber and damp survey and repair recommendations from the buyer’s mortgage company ,further threatened to delay the selling process.

However, your extremely efficient and professional service and helpful and courteous phone calls explaining the survey details allayed my worries that major work might be needed and was conducive in speeding the sale along again
Thank you very much, I cannot recommend you and your company highly enough
5/5
, 20 Oct 2017

Damp Proofing and Carpentry

Mr + Mrs Smith is very satisfied with the Damp Proofing and Carpentry work carried out in our home. The workers were polite and arrived promptly on agreed days of work.

Works has carried out to a high standard and each worker was very professional and answered all questions which gave us peace of mind.

I would recommend this company to anyone who needs building work doing in their homes.
5/5
, 16 May 2017

Inspection of Cellar

I found what I thought was dry rot in our cellar so called Prestige who we had used to spray the wooden roof beams in our 336 year old house, 10 years ago, just after we moved in. Lee came by this morning at the agreed time and informed me that it was not dry rot but a wood eating beetle that likes damp wood. The solution is remove the affected wood which was mostly being stored to put on the wood burner. Some will be put on the wood burner or the crumbly stuff will go in the skip. I am so relieved and cannot thank Lee enough for the reassurance that the problem is not as bad as I thought. He said that there would not be a fee so I will be making a donation to charity. Many thanks Prestige Preservation!!!!!!
5/5
, 26 Jan 2017

Remedial domestic - damp proofing & replastering

I would just like to mention that we were very please with the conduct and workmanship carried out by John and his colleagues
Regards
Andy
5/5
, 20 Jan 2017

Damp proofing

...Thankyou very much for the work done. Your team did a very good job and were very tidy and we are very pleased with the work done.
Ann Butler
5/5
, 8 Nov 2016

Great job done

Dear Wendy
Your team were grand from the first man through the door to the last man out.
Many thanks.
Kindest regards
5/5
, 4 Oct 2016

Remedial work

I was very pleased with the quality & speed at which your tradesmen carried out the job. Many thanks once again.
5/5
, 4 Oct 2016

Damp Proofing & Plastering - Great job thank you!

I would just like to say a massive thank you for doing the work. The living room looks greats and I can't wait to get it painted and move in. I was very impressed with how quick the guys did the work and also the great job they did of tidying up after themselves!
Thank you very much!
5/5
, 3 Oct 2016

Damp proofing & remedial building work

I am very pleased with the work done.

While there is no such thing as dust-free remedial building work, the rooms and hallway where the damp-proofing was done have been left clean and carpets intact. All of the old plaster has been removed from the site and disposed of.

I am particularly impressed by the finish of the plaster-work. Please pass on my complements to the tradesmen who worked on my house. They clearly have high professional standards and thus safeguard their, and Prestige Preservation' reputation.

This is one of the necessary jobs to bring my house into the 21st century, having been build in the 19th. Even though the work done over the last two days will be decorated over or obscured by radiators or other fittings in the fullness of time, I am content that the condition of the walls will now stand a lengthy time interval.

Regards,
Maggie
5/5
, 28 Apr 2016

First rate job done!

I wanted to say that I don't usually provide feedback but would like to say thank you for the service provided by all at Prestige Preservations.

From initial survey to estimate and in particular the actual works themselves have been first rate. You always turned up when you said you would, which means a lot to us.

Your operatives who undertook the works were polite, considerate and spent time cleaning up after themselves on a daily basis, which was no mean feat considering the works involved. A big thank you to everyone concerned.
5/5
, 26 Nov 2015

Dry rot in Cellar & Wet rot in Bay window

The first visit from your Surveyor instilled confidence in a knowledgeable assessment of what the problem was, and what could be done about it, together with recommendations of how to prevent any re-occurrence in the future. A realistic and very reasonable estimate was an accurate figure of the actual total cost.

The work was carried out very soon after this and was efficient and quick with minimal mess and disruption.....I was very satisfied with every stage of the work.

I would recommend Prestige preservation to anyone who is worrying about what might be wrong in their cellar particular. It really pays both financially and for peace of mind to find out what's wrong, and get the work done as soon as possible by a reliable and reputable firm.

With thanks
Judith Farrar
5/5
, 28 Sep 2015

Great job!

Thank you for sorting so quickly. Lee - the guys were very efficient and on the surface it looks like things are drying out nicely, luckily I am patient enough to leave the decorating until next year!
5/5
, 21 Sep 2015

Damp proofing and replastering

I am really pleased with the work.

Your workmen were polite, considerate and helpful. They didn't leave any mess and all the rubbish was removed after the job was done. The finish on the walls is excellent.
I also appreciated the contact between the office and me to update me on matters.

All in all a great job all round and a company well worthy of recommendation.
5/5
, 28 Apr 2015

DAMP PROOF

The four lads who have been here for the last week worked their little hearts out. My wife, (The Boss) give them six stars for effort and six stars for the quality of the work.

I only give the five and a half out of five cos they didn't give me the £1.50 a cup for the tea and they made our little dog bark (joking)

On the serious note we where both more than satisfied with the way the work was carried out and the reasonable cost.
5/5
, 9 Jan 2015

Damp Investigation/Condensation Report

Excellent A+++ Service.
Very helpful staff who have customer service and high level of work as a priority
Carried out an extensive damp report on my property and I would recommend to any landlord who may seek help with suspected damp/condensation issues.

The level of detail and professionalism of Prestige Presevation is evident, and i wouldn't seek any other assistance other from themselves if I encounter similar issues in the future.
5/5
, 27 Nov 2014

General maintenance

Thank you very much for your assistance during this project it has been a pleasure working with you, I will keep your details ours on file and refer to you in future when I meet similar issues.
5/5
, 14 Aug 2014

Damp Survey & Damp Proofing

I no longer live in Worcester so wasn't sure how easy it would be to get this kind of work done from a distance. Your company has made the whole process very easy for me. I'd like to thank you for a very professional service and would not hesitate to use Prestige Preservation in the future or recommend your services.
5/5
, 4 Apr 2014

damp proof course

I would certainly recommend Prestige for anyone seeking damp proof course work. The guys worked meticulously, tidily and with respect of both the property and the neighbours. They went above and beyond and at a high standard, whilst using their in depth knowledge to answer any questions and offer advise. The work being carried out does cause a lot of dust but they protected fittings and furnishings as much as possible. They were polite, friendly and chatty, which was a pleasure as I was at home for the majority of the time. I am extremely happy with the results and couldn't of asked for anything more. Thankyou!
5/5
, 28 Feb 2014

Damp Proof Course works & replastering plus roof woodworm treatment & repair

Thank-you to all staff that worked on the above property and for fitting us in before Christmas.

We are very pleased with the quality of the work and everyone was very polite and tidy.

Anne and Simon Neale
Half Key Farm
5/5
, 13 Jan 2014

Refurbishment

Surprisingly the work at Ludlow went according to plan with no problems which was pleasing.

We were all very impressed by the works carried out by Prestige Preservation and it all worked well with the tenants being on holiday during the works being carried out.

Kind regards
Sam
(Estates, St. Phillips Care)
5/5
, 18 Nov 2013

Survey & Maintenance

You spoke to my wife who expressed total satisfaction with your work. I would want to endorse that and to say how impressed we were with John’s approach to the job. He was meticulous in protecting our property and cleaning up afterwards. He got on with the job quietly and efficiently.

We would be happy to give a positive recommendation on your behalf.

I will copy this email to Ian Murray who carried out the initial survey and who recommended you as the contractor. We are grateful to him for his recommendation.
5/5
, 15 Aug 2013

Survey & Advice

.....Thank you so much for everything you have done which has most definitely been above and beyond!
I really do appreciate all of your help with this. You and Wendy have been fantastic. Hopefully now they will now proceed with confidence.

Many thanks again
5/5
, 8 Jul 2013

Damp Proof Course works

As (for my sins) somewhat of a perfectionist, following a safe recommendation from Ian Murray to your company for DPC works I was further reassured by contact with Lee regarding questions about the job.

I can wholly ease the burden of doubt by recommending a conversation with Lee who is extremely competent and knowledgeable in this field, and will ensure absolutely anything is resolved before and after the works without the customer feeling a nuisance.

Will was the main contractor on site and was a pure delight to deal with. Equally his lengthy experience and insightful knowledge allowed me to leave him unsupervised due to work. At the end of the works Will had left the site spotless and explained the work that had been carried out in full with pride, a real rarity these days.

I observed all the positive feedback on the website and note with interest that Will is well regarded on virtually every job. I fully understand this and wonder if a bonus related scheme could be linked to feedback milestones in some way? Not only would this ensure Will is rewarded from a customer direction, but may encourage other members of the firm to compete with him.

All in all, an excellent experience in times when we all struggle to find anyone time served to do a job properly as was standard at one time.

Thank you to everyone involved with my project.
5/5
, 9 Jun 2013

Professional, helpful advice about damp

I contacted Prestige Preservation online following the worrying discovery of a damp area in my dining room. I found that Lee at Prestige was particularly helpful in suggesting how to move forward, even asking me to send a photo so he could better understand the situation following my description.

He was able to correctly identify the cause from the photo, which was an issue with my plumbing - perhaps a more unscrupulous company may have tried to charge for a surveyor's visit. I felt at all times as though my needs were being put first and that Prestige were there to help, not to rip me off.

I would definitely recommend them to anyone worried about damp in their home.
5/5
, 4 Jun 2013

Woodworm treatment and replacement joist

We were recommended to Prestige by Ian Murray; having received an independent survey on our house from him regarding our woodworm.

The quotation was received quickly from Prestige clearly outlining all areas of the work required, any additional questions we had were dealt with by Prestige in a very courteous and professional manner. We also didn't have to wait very long to have a slot allocated for the work to be carried out. Both Lee & Wendy were more than happy to help in any area they could.

On the day of the work, we can honestly say we could not be anymore satisfied and pleased with the project. The work was carried out by Will, he is a real credit to Prestige, he was very knowledgable, polite and very approachable. He clearly outlined all the work that was to be done in advance, allowed for any questions we had and answered them excellently. The work was carried out to a very high standard, he was unbelievably tidy, all rubbish was taken away (it really did look like he hadn't been). We were then advised what safety protocols were to be followed prior to any spraying and Prestige's guidelines on how long the chemical needed to dry.

If you have any woodworm or damp issues we cannot recommend enough Prestiges services and we would happily use them again.
5/5
, 5 Mar 2013

Chemical Damp course and replacement floor

I found Prestige extremely thorough, their staff were very professional and helped by making sure a very good finish was achieved.
5/5
, 15 Nov 2012

Cellar Conversion

Lee and the team were first class throughout and kept us fully informed about the technical, process and service side of the work being done. The end result exceeded our expectations and created a fantastic additional living space in the cellar. It's certainly added the 'wow' factor to the house. We're delighted and Prestige will be our first point of call in the future. Please also see our review on Which.co.uk for local tradesmen.
5/5
, 7 Oct 2012

Damp Proofing and Replastering

Hi All,
Just a quick note to say many thanks for an excellent job. You did everything you said you would at the time and date you gave us. The two lads were great and cleaned up beautifully. I would certainly recommend you to anyone that asks.
5/5
, 5 Oct 2012

Damp Proofing and Replastering

Hi All,
Just a quick note to say many thanks for an excellent job. You did everything you said you would at the time and date you gave us. The two lads were great and cleaned up beautifully. I would certainly recommend you to anyone that asks.
5/5
, 5 Oct 2012

Furniture Beetle Eradication

When we found beetle activity in our church,we asked Lee to help. He and his team were wonderful. The job was completed efficiently and quickly. All the mess was cleared up and everyone was so helpful and friendly.We were expecting an enormous bill and were suprised at the excellent value for money. I would recommend this company to anyone.
5/5
, 20 Sep 2012

Chimney Breast Damp Repair

From the survey, Lee, to the completion of the work, Will, there is not a bad or negative thing that I can say.
The work and service were excellent and even when additional problems were discovered this was no bother at all.
The work was carried out to a very high standard. I was kept constantly updated as to the progress and most importantly the problem was resolved. The site was left in an excellent condition and I would highly recommend Prestige to anyone. Thank you.
5/5
, 28 Feb 2012

Timber Treatment

We are a Building Contractor located in the Kent area, we were in the Wolverhampton area carrying out some Insurance reinstatement repairs when we realised that some timbers required treatment. We actually used Google and spotted Prestige Preservation, after reading the testimonials from other customers we decided to use Prestige Preservation. We were very happy with the services received and the professionalism and efficiency of their staff. We would recommend their services.
5/5
, 17 Feb 2012

Damp surveys and damp proof works

I have been a customer for over 10 years and would recommend them to other people and organisations.
Lee is always extremely helpful, efficient and prompt from the survey through to any completed works. Their work is competitive and excellent. I cant praise them enough. They will only recommend works if necessary. They will always try and resolve issues with any simple remedies such as condensation advice to customers. Therefore saving money when you have tight budgets to work to.
5/5
, 4 Jan 2012

Downstairs of home damp proofing

Lee was very competitive, efficient and puts customer service at the heart of his business. Prestige always came back to me in good time and I was able to ask Lee advice on a number of other issues which he answered extremely professionally and most importantly, honestly. I would use Prestige again and recommend to others.
5/5
, 22 Sep 2011

Wood Worm Treatment & Damp

Lee was extremely helpful, prompt with coming out and quoting. He gave me a really competitive quote which is part the reason I chose them over others. So glad I did as from intital contact through to the chaps on the day they got the job done. Really pleased, no hiccups. Would definately use again if needed. Thank you.
5/5
, 8 Sep 2011

Damp Proofing and Wall Ties

I can't praise Prestige Preservation enough - Lee and his team have been brilliant from initial quotation right through to completion. The level of workmanship is superb and very importantly the house was left tidy as possible at the end of the job. I would not hesitate to employ their services again in the future.
5/5
, 26 Aug 2011

Not stated

I would like to thank you for a very efficient service. Your employees were polite and very efficient, tidy workers. Most of all your company arrived on time, when you said. A very rare thing these days in my experience.

Many thanks
5/5
, 8 Aug 2011

Damp proof treatment

The lads who came to do the work deserve a good bonus this christmas they were polite & tidied up after themselves exceptionally well.
5/5
, 31 Jul 2011

Chemical damp proof course, replastering and woodworm treatment

Thank you so much for the report and for the excellent service that the company have provided, many thanks.

5/5
, 11 Jul 2011

Timber and Damp proofing work

With regards to service overall has been excellent. Will who carried out the works has done a very good job and I am more than happy to recommend your company.
5/5
, 20 Jun 2011

Repair damaged electro osmotic damp proof course

With many thanks for the prompt attention and very satisfactory work carried out.
5/5
, 5 May 2011

DPC, plastering, skirting boards, timber floor replacement & timber treatments

Your workmen are a credit to your company and have carried out a first class installation.
Many thanks
5/5
, 24 Feb 2011

Installation of damp proof course

I must say the gentleman who did the work was very efficient & knowledgeable.
Thank you so much.
5/5
, 4 Feb 2011

Timber treatment

May I just comment on how pleased we were with the work that was done & how polite & efficient all your staff have been on everytime of contacting you.

I would like to thank you for dealing with me at short notice & if I need any further work carried out I won't hesitate to contact you.
5/5
, 31 Aug 2010

Not stated

Just to let you know that we're very happy with the great job done by the lads and wouldn't hesitate at using Prestige for any future works.
4/5
, 7 Aug 2010

Damp proof course & plastering

Many thanks. Your operators did an excellent job and kept mess to an absolute minimum. They were courteous, helpful and efficient.
Our thanks again.
5/5
, 31 Jan 2010

Replaced floor, skirting board & architrave and plastering done.

The work on our front room floor was completed on the 18th and we have sent payment after rating it with the highest score possible. We had floor, skirting board & architrave and plastering done to the highest standard.

Many thank you's
5/5
, 28 Apr 2009

Not stated

Thanks once again for your excellent and quick work.
4/5
, 27 Feb 2009

Building renovation

May I take this opportunity to recommend the two 'craftsmen' Ken & Colin for their splendid workmanship. I highly recommend them (and your company 'Prestige') for any situation that requires HONESTY & COURTESY. Well done.True Professionals.

From a satisfied customer; Gentlemen, "Thank You".

(If you would like to see the full handwritten version of this review - please ask)
5/5
, 1 Sep 2008

Insecticide timber treatment in roof void

We would like to thank you for the work carried out. We look forward to receiving the 20 year guarantee.
4/5
, 25 Aug 2007

Not stated

I am very pleased with both your operative, Will, and the work carried out. I will have no hesitation recommending your company in the future.
5/5
, 21 Jun 2007

Damp proofing

I would like to commend your employees, Mark & Colin, for the quality of their work and professionalism with which it was carried out, they kept me completely informed at each stage of the process.

I found them both to be extremely polite, courteous, tidy and efficient in their work. I would be grateful if you could pass on my thanks to them.
5/5
, 26 Apr 2007

Damp proof course & replastering

We are very pleased with the work carried out and many thanks for all your help.
5/5
, 27 Feb 2007

Timber & dry rot treatment

I would like to thank you for carrying out the work in such a professional manner. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
4/5
, 7 Feb 2006

Damp proofing

May I take the opportunity to thank you for not only the high standard of workmanship but also the way the property was left in a clean & tidy manner. Many thanks.
5/5
, 17 Jan 2005

General Business premises repair

I've been down to the office and you have done a very professional job. Thank you,
5/5
, 25 May 2004

Cellar Conversion

Please find the enclosed cheque for the terrific job you did on our Cellar Conversion. Karen & I are very pleased & so are the kids! We'll be contacting you soon as we are interested in taking our your 30 year guarantee.
Thanks once again.
5/5
, 31 Aug 2000

Project: Birmingham Buddist Centre

Written to Wyre Forest District Council: Prestige Preservation are a very conscientious company who are hardworking and enthusiastic.

I am sure you would be more than satisfied with their workmanship and have no hesitation in recommending this company to you.
5/5
, 12 May 1999

Damp Proof course, Replastering & fitting new skirting boards

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for work carried out and would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone requiring similar work on their property.
5/5
, 31 May 1998

Timber floor replacement

We are very pleased with the work and the effective nature the work was completed.
5/5
, 29 Apr 1990